Nobel Prize Winner	for 2015
Chemistry	Winner: Tomas Lindahl (Swedeen), Paul Modrich (USA), Aziz Sancar (Turki)
	Work Details: For mechanistic studies of DNA repair.
Economics	Winner: Angus Deaton (UK)
	Work Details: For analysis of consumption, poverty, and welfare.
Literature	Winner: Svetlana Alexievich (Belarus)
	Work Details: For her polyphonic writings, a monument to suffering and courage in
	our time.
Medicine	Winner: William C. Campbell(USA) and Satoshi Omura (Japan), Youyou Tu (China)
	Work Details: William C. Campbell and Satoshi Omura discovered a new drug,
	Avermectin, the derivatives of which have radically lowered the incidence of River
	Blindness and Lymphatic Filariasis, as well as showing efficacy against an expanding
	number of other parasitic diseases. Youyou Tu discovered Artemisinin, a drug that
	has significantly reduced the mortality rates for patients suffering from Malaria.
Peace	Winner: The National Dialogue Quarte (Tunisia)
	Work Details: For its decisive contribution to the building of a pluralistic democracy
	in Tunisia in the wake of the Jasmine Revolution of 2011.
Physics	Winner: Takaaki Kajita (Japan) and Arthur B. McDonald (Canada)
	Work Details: For the discovery of neutrino oscillations, which shows that neutrinos
	have mass.

Nobel Prize Winner f	for 2014
Chemistry	Winner: Eric Betzig(USA), William E. Moerner(USA), Stefan W. Hell(Germany)
	Work Details: For the development of super-resolved fluorescence microscopy
Economics	Winner: Jean Tirole (France)
	Work Details: For his analysis of market power and regulation.
Literature	Winner: Patrick Modiano (France)
	Work Details: For the art of memory with which he has evoked the most ungraspable
	human destinies and uncovered the life-world of the occupation.
Medicine	Winner: John O´Keefe(UK), May-Britt Moser and Edvard I. Moser (Norway)
	Work Details: For their discoveries of cells that constitute a positioning system in the
	brain
Peace	Winner: Kailash Satyarthi (India), Malala Yousafzay (UK)
	Work Details: For their struggle against the suppression of children and young people
	and for the right of all children to education.
Physics	Winner: Isamu Akasaki (Japan), Hiroshi Amano (Japan), Shuji Nakamura (USA)
	Work Details: For the invention of efficient blue light-emitting diodes which has
	enabled bright and energy-saving white light sources

Nobel Prize Winner fo	or 2013
Chemistry	Winner: Martin Karplus, Michael Levitt and Arieh Warshel Work Details: For the development of multiscale models for complex chemical systems.
Economics	Winner: Eugene F. Fama, Lars Peter Hansen and Robert J. Shiller Work Details: For their empirical analysis of asset prices.
Literature	Winner: Alice Munro
	Work Details: For the master of the contemporary short story.
Medicine	Winner: James E. Rothman, Randy W. Schekman and Thomas C. Südhof
	Work Details: For their discoveries of machinery regulating vesicle traffic, a major
	transport system in our cells.
Peace	Winner: Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW)
	Work Details: For its extensive efforts to eliminate chemical weapons.
Physics	Winner: François Englert and Peter W. Higgs
•	Work Details: For the theoretical discovery of a mechanism that contributes to our
	understanding of the origin of mass of subatomic particles, and which recently was
	confirmed through the discovery of the predicted fundamental particle, by the ATLAS
	and CMS experiments at CERN's Large Hadron Collider.

Nobel Prize Winner	for 2012
Chemistry	Winner: Robert J. Lefkowitz (USA) and Brian K. Kobilka(USA) Work Details: For studies of G-protein-coupled receptors
Economics	Winner: Alvin E. Roth (USA) and Lloyd S. Shapley (USA) Work Details: For the theory of stable allocations and the practice of market design.
Literature	Winner: Mo Yan (China) Work Details: Mo Yan "who with hallucinatory realism merges folk tales, history and the contemporary".
Medicine	Winner: Sir John B. Gurdon (UK) and Shinya Yamanaka (Japan) Work Details: For the discovery that mature cells can be reprogrammed to become pluripotent.
Peace	Winner: Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW) Work Details: For its extensive efforts to eliminate chemical weapons.
Physics	Winner: Serge Haroche (France) and David J. Wineland (USA) Work Details: For ground-breaking experimental methods that enable measuring and manipulation of individual quantum systems.

Nobel Prize Winner fo	or 2011
Chemistry	Winner: Dan Shechtman (Israel) Work Details: For the discovery of quasicrystals.
Economics	Winner: Thomas J. Sargent (USA), Christopher A. Sims (USA) Work Details: For their empirical research on cause and effect in the macroeconomy.
Literature	Winner: Tomas Tranströmer (Sweden) Work Details: Because, through his condensed, translucent images, he gives us fresh access to reality.
Medicine	Winner: Bruce A. Beutler (USA), Jules A. Hoffmann (Luxembourg), Ralph M. Steinman (Canada) Work Details: For their discoveries concerning the activation of innate immunity" and the other half to Ralph M. Steinman "for his discovery of the dendritic cell and its role in adaptive immunity.
Peace	Winner: Ellen Johnson Sirleaf (Liberia), Leymah Gbowee (Liberia), Tawakkul Karman (Yemen) Work Details: For their non-violent struggle for the safety of women and for women's rights to full participation in peace-building work.
Physics	Winner: Saul Perlmutter (USA), Brian P. Schmidt (Australia), Adam G. Riess (USA) Work Details: For the discovery of the accelerating expansion of the Universe through observations of distant supernovae.

Nobel Prize Winner for 201	0
Chemistry	Winner: Richard F. Heck (USA), Ei-ichi Negishi (USA), Akira Suzuki (Japan) Work Details: For palladium-catalyzed cross couplings in organic synthesis.
Economics	Winner: Peter A. Diamond (USA), Dale T. Mortensen (USA), Christopher A. Pissarides (UK) Work Details: For their analysis of markets with search frictions.
Literature	Winner: Mario Vargas Llosa (Peru) Work Details: For his cartography of structures of power and his trenchant images of the individual's resistance, revolt, and defeat.
Medicine	Winner: Robert G. Edwards (UK) Work Details: For the development of in vitro fertilization.
Peace	Winner: Ellen Johnson Sirleaf (Liberia), Leymah Gbowee (Liberia), Tawakkul Karman (Yemen) Work Details: For their non-violent struggle for the safety of women and for women's rights to full participation in peace-building work.

nysics	Winner: Saul Perlmutter (USA), Brian P. Schmidt (Australia), Adam G. Riess (USA) Work Details: For the discovery of the accelerating expansion of the Universe through observations of distant supernovae.